More than 200 business from across the New Forest gathered to celebrate their achievements at the annual Brilliance in Business Awards.

Organised by the New Forest Business Partnership, the black-tie event at Brockenhurst College saw 18 awards given to this year’s leading businesses.

The awards, now in their 17th year, recognise all areas of local business from food and drink, new enterprises and leaders in innovation, to those who have contributed to the visitor economy or delivered outstanding customer care.

The New Forest Marque sponsors the Brilliance in Business Award for Food and Drink. The award highlights businesses which demonstrate the growing importance of the local food and drink sector, and celebrates the best in food and drink production in the New Forest. Entrants come from any part of the industry – a grower, producer, chef, restaurant, accommodation provider, retailer, educator or local food and drink champion.

This year’s winner was Sway Butchers, with The Commoners Larder and New Forest Fruit Company finalists.

Other highlights include:

The New Forest National Park Authority Award for Sustainable Business of the Year

Winner: Cottage Lodge Hotel  

Finalists: Boon & Green; New Forest Escapes

The New Forest District Council Award for Best New Forest Micro Business.

Winner: Naked Jam  

Finalists: New Forest Tartan; Chocolate by Miss Witt

The Balmer Lawn Hotel Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Visitor Economy

Winner: Woodland h at Hoburne Bashley

Finalists:; The Montagu Arms

The Simpson Hilder Associates Award for Personal Achievement

Winner: Robin Hutson OBE, chief executive of Lime Wood Hotel, near Lyndhurst, and The Pig group.

Finalists: Anthony Climpson OBE; Aldred Drummond of Cadland Estate

The Forest Foot and Health Clinic Award for Health and Wellbeing

Winner: Shorefield Holidays

Finalists: Oakhaven; Bump & Glide

The Totton College Award for Training and Development

Winner: New Forest Activities. New Forest Activities was also announced the overall winner.

Finalists: UK Chiropractic; Minstead Trust

View the full list of winners.